MPSGA Statement regarding the 2020 Tournament Schedule

 
MPSGA Statement on COVID-19

The MPSGA board is closely following the statements and positions of the GAM and USGA in conducting their 2020 events and tournaments. We do not expect to start our own season until these organizations are comfortable conducting their own tournaments.
You can review the most current GAM position on their web site, “GAM.org”. We anticipate it will be updated regularly as further information is provided by the CDC and the Michigan Dept. of Health & Human Services.

3/17/2020

 

MPSGA Single Day Tournaments - 9:00am Shotgun Starts - Click on "MPSGA 2020 Tournaments & Application" on the left column to join MPSGA

Tuesday May 12 Pheasant Run GC
Thursday May 21 Golden Fox @ Fox Hills (Closed 3/6)
Saturday May 30 Huron Meadows Metropark
Thursday June 4 Indian Springs Metropark
Thursday June 11 Huntmore GC (Closed 2/24)
Tuesday June 16 Whispering Willows GC
Saturday June 27 Links at Gateway
Tuesday July 7 Stony Creek Metropark
Tuesday July 14 Marsh Oaks [@ Oak Ridge]
Saturday July 18 Golden Hawk GC & Banquet Center
Thursday July 23 Fieldstone GC of Auburn Hills (Closed 2/24)
Saturday Aug 8 Dunham Hills GC
Thursday Aug 13 Eagle Crest Resort (Closed 3/6)
Tuesday Aug 18 Greystone GC & Banquet Center

Gross competition for Seniors (Age 50 & up), Super-Seniors (Age 65 & up), Legends (Age 70 & up) & Grand Masters (Age 75 & up)
and net competition by handicap for all.

July 27, 28, 29 – Match Play @ Pohlcat in Mt. Pleasant (M,T,W)

[1:00 PM shotgun start on Monday, July 27]

August 25, 26 & 27 - MPSGA State Seniors Open-Amateur Championship

[Tue/Wed/Thurs, -- 9:30 AM shotgun starts]
Elk Rapids/Charlevoix Area – A-Ga-Ming (Sundance Course)

September 17 - Tournament of Champions/Scramble, Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner

Thurs, 9:00 AM
Polo Fields – Ann Arbor

Sept 21/22 - Challenge Cup vs. Indiana State Seniors Golf Association

This tournament is a gross competition only.